Andy's Forgotten Realms
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Andy's Forgotten Realms

Board for my Pathfinder game in Kaohsiung!
 
HomeHome  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

 

 Grapple changes

Go down 
AuthorMessage
The DM
Admin
The DM

Posts : 231
Join date : 2011-09-26

Grapple changes Empty
PostSubject: Grapple changes   Grapple changes EmptyFri Apr 20, 2012 5:51 am

Quote :
If You Are Grappled

If you are grappled, you can attempt to break the grapple as a standard action by making a combat maneuver check (DC equal to your opponent's CMD; this does not provoke an attack of opportunity) or Escape Artist check (with a DC equal to your opponent's CMD). If you succeed, you break the grapple and can act normally. Alternatively, if you succeed, you can become the grappler, grappling the other creature (meaning that the other creature cannot freely release the grapple without making a combat maneuver check, while you can). Instead of attempting to break or reverse the grapple, you can take any action that doesn’t require two hands to perform, such as cast a spell or make an attack or full attack with a light or one-handed weapon against any creature within your reach, including the creature that is grappling you. See the grappled condition for additional details. If you are pinned, your actions are very limited. See the pinned condition in Conditions for additional details.

house rule change: if you are grappled, you may only make a single attack with a one handed weapon as a standard action, you may not take a full attack except with a light weapon, natural weapons or unarmed strikes

Quote :
Grab (Ex)

If a creature with this special attack hits with the indicated attack (usually a claw or bite attack), it deals normal damage and attempts to start a grapple as a free action without provoking an attack of opportunity. Unless otherwise noted, grab can only be used against targets of a size equal to or smaller than the creature with this ability. If the creature can use grab on creatures of other sizes, it is noted in the creature's Special Attacks line.

The creature has the option to conduct the grapple normally, or simply to use the part of its body it used in the grab to hold the opponent. If it chooses to do the latter, it takes a –20 penalty on its CMB check to make and maintain the grapple, but does not gain the grappled condition itself.

house rule change: the -20 penalty to hold a creature with a single appendage while not gaining the grapple condition is reduced by 10 for each size category the grappler is larger than its opponent by, to a maximum of zero penalty for a grappler 2 sizes larger. This rule also applies to creatures which possess the Snatch monster feat.
Back to top Go down
https://satansgame2.666forum.com
 
Grapple changes
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Andy's Forgotten Realms :: House Rules-
Jump to: